Welcome to the new Flavorpill

Discover and share great events with your friends

Sign Up Log In
New_full_411be787c12c6ed27e18f665a5017167
Books

Joy Division bassist Peter Hook discusses his new book with Pitchfork's Brandon Stosuy, Free drinks.

Editor Pick
Editor Pick

A calendar-clearer for fans of Joy Division and New Order, tonight legendary bassist Peter Hook stops into PowerHouse Arena for the US launch of his new book, Unknown Pleasures: Inside Joy Division. Through a string of anecdotes, Hook seeks to relate the chaotic day-to-day existence of the characters who formed a vital part of the British post-punk group's legend. Featuring a conversation between Hook and Pitchfork Editor and metal columnist Brandon Stosuy, the evening also includes free drinks and a soundtrack provided by DJ Sportcoat.

Mindy Bond Editor

Book Launch: Unknown Pleasures by Peter Hook

Monday, January 28, 2013 7pm – 9pm

powerHouse Arena (37 Main Street, Brooklyn, New York, NY) Map it Free

  • Picture?width=50&height=50
  • Picture?width=50&height=50
Save event for more information and special offers
Picture?width=50&height=50 Added By Mindy Bond